Loyola/Kernway Area 6

The Parking Authority of Baltimore City is changing its online system for Residential Permit Parking.

The transition to the new Residential Permit Parking (RPP) online system is taking slightly longer than anticipated. In the meantime, RPP permits can be obtained by visiting the Parking Authority’s office at 211 N. Paca Street, or by emailing us at rpp@bcparking.com or calling us at 443-573-2800 for assistance.

Enforcement of RPP restrictions is in effect.

The new website is pabc.myparkinginfo.com

  • Your account username will stay the same.
  • You'll need to reset your password.
  • Your current permits are valid. 
  • You will use the new website when it's time to renew.
  • You can watch a how-to video on the website if you have trouble.
  • The price of permits has not changed.
  • You can purchase the same types of permits (plus some new ones!).
  •  You can come to our office to renew if you prefer.

Mailing Permits

Permits can now be mailed for a small fee.


You may purchase and pick up your permits at the Parking Authority office.

211 N. Paca Street

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm


Free parking at the Market Center Garage at 221 N. Paca Street.


You must upload all current documentation. 

Required Documentation:

  1. Any Photo ID
  2. Current Maryland Vehicle Registration (Your valid RPP Area address is required unless you have a Maryland registration and are a full-time student with a current Student ID.) See below for more information.
  3. One form of Proof of Residency, such as:
  • A Current Lease that is signed by all parties. Verbal confirmation is not sufficient. Customers showing a lease as proof of residency are still subject to relevant laws limiting the number of permits that may be issued to a residence. Please bring a copy of your lease that identifies all persons residing in the dwelling unit or you may be denied permits.
  • Sub-lease agreements that are not signed by the landlord must be accompanied by the original signed lease.
  • Proof of home ownership (settlement papers)
  • Current driver’s license that reflects your current address
  • Utility bill in your name, reflecting current address, that is no less than 30 days old

You may need additional documentation under certain circumstances:

If the vehicle is registered out of state and in your name:

  • You must switch your vehicle registration over to Maryland before being permitted to purchase a parking permit decal unless you are a full-time student or a member of the military.
  • Out-of-state students and members of the military must purchase a Non-Resident Permit from the MVA before a permit/decal is released.  The non-resident permit or receipt for its purchase from MVA for the permit must be displayed to the PABC or at your community pick-up for the permit to be released. 

If the vehicle registration is out of state but in someone else's name:

  • A current notarized letter is required every time you renew. The letter must be dated and signed no more than 6 months from the day of acquiring your permit.
  • A Maryland state Driver’s license reflecting the current address must be presented.
  • Current vehicle registration

If the vehicle is registered in-state but in someone else’s name:

  • A current notarized letter from the vehicle's owner granting you rights to drive this vehicle is required every time you renew. The letter must be dated and signed no more than 6 months from the day of acquiring your permit.


Permits are $20 each. We accept: 

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • Discover 
  • Checks and money orders MUST be made out to the “Director of Finance” if purchasing in the office.

Cash is not accepted.


If you have any questions or concerns, please email us or call 443-573-2800.


Take our survey once you've renewed!

Facebook icon
twitter icon